Posts Tagged ‘book’

The Divine Tragedy

Dante Alighieri’s Divine Comedy is regarded as one of the greatest pieces of literature in the world, and the greatest literary work of Italy.  It is not only the direct source of the official Christian imagery, structure, and function of Hell, Purgatory, and Heaven, but it is also responsible for establishing the Tuscan dialect as [...]

The Six Wives of Henry VIII by Alison Weir

Last night, like I stated in my previous post regarding Subway vs. Panera, we went to Borders. I had a $15.00 coupon to use, so earlier in the day I looked around online. In their “Summer Reading” section I noticed this book titled “The Six Wives of Henry VIII” by Alison Weir. For the past [...]

Adventures in Mad-Libbing

Hey there, fellow WOM Bats!  Welcome to another installment in the new World of Meh on-going Mad Lib series!  Yesterday, in the introductory Mad Libs post, Lindsey posted a couple of Mad Libs that I completed.  Now we’ll see just how twisted her own mind is! How about we start with the tale of legendary [...]

Mad Libs Fun!

Get ready for a new, regular feature to World of Meh! Mad Libs! Weeks ago, Chris and I bought a Mad Libs book at our local Borders. Why? Well, for starters it was on sale for $1.99, and the other reason is because we can. The Mad Libs were fun for us because we would [...]

Sword of Truth - Confessor

Confessor is the eleventh, and final, book in the Sword of Truth series.  Terry Goodkind brings his story to its ultimate conclusion in this gripping finale. Confessor is the final book in the Chainfire trilogy, as well as the Sword of Truth series.  Richard has been captured by the Imperial Order, but they are unaware [...]

Sword of Truth - Phantom

Phantom is the penultimate book in the epically long Sword of Truth series by Terry Goodkind.  The plot of the previous book, Chainfire, is continued and expanded upon in the tenth book of the series. Phantom continues Richard’s search for his missing wife, Kahlan.  The Chainfire spell discovered in the previous book is still in [...]

Sword of Truth - Chainfire

With the ninth book, Chainfire, the Sword of Truth series starts the final story arc, that will continue through the final two books to the conclusion of the series. Chainfire is the beginning of a trilogy of books that completes the Sword of Truth series.  After a battle, Richard awakes to find Kahlan gone.  Even [...]

Sword of Truth - Naked Empire

Eighth in Terry Goodkind’s Sword of Truth series, Naked Empire brings the regular characters back to the forefront in their continuing efforts to defeat the Imperial Order. Naked Empire picks up right where The Pillars of Creation leaves off.  ”The Gang”, as I’ll be referring to the group of heroes from here on out, encounters an [...]

Sword of Truth - The Pillars of Creation

The Pillars of Creation, the seventh installment of the Sword of Truth series by Terry Goodkind, is the first in the series not to prominently feature the regular characters of the first six books. In The Pillars of Creation, we are introduced to some new characters whose storylines will dominate most of the book.  Jennsen [...]

Sword of Truth - Faith of the Fallen

The sixth book in Goodkind’s Sword of Truth series, Faith of the Fallen, drastically alters the course of the overall story. Richard and Kahlan have removed themselves from the world after Richard’s faith in the ability of the people to stand up for themselves and choose freedom over tyranny.  They are unable to stay away, [...]

Powered by WordPress | Buy cheap Android phones at | Thanks to AT&T; cell phone deals, Video Game Music and Debt Management